What Will You Do While Kiddo’s in School?

 

1st Day of Kindergarten

1st Day of Kindergarten

Beth started Kindergarten in public school today (after I homeschooled her for 2 years and held her back a year). Now I have a staggering 3 hours to myself every week day morning. About everyone I know has asked me what I will be doing with “all that time.” Well, a lot of things have fallen by the wayside, so the options are endless. Maybe I could…

Use one of these…

 

…to clean this:

Sample of crap stuck to my floor

Sample of crap stuck to my floor. Stretch goal: clean the floor more than 1x a year.

Use one of these…

shovel

to shovel out this:

Sample of crap on the floor of my car

Sample of crap on the floor of my car.

or this:

This was once my pantry

This was once my pantry, and it would like to be a pantry again.

Use one of these…

The little used dresser

My neglected dresser

to store these:

Hey, maybe I will score a couch too if I put the laundry away.

Hey, maybe I will score a couch too if I put the laundry away.

Use one of these…

dust mask

to dust my house (since I am highly allergic to house dust….no, really I am):

Representative dust sample

Or I might get really crazy and use this…

gas mask

to tackle that pink smelly stuff in my shower:

Ewwww....

No words for this, but “Ewwwww….”

Did I make any headway on the above on this first day of school? Nope. Nada. Zip. Instead I did this…

Envelope stuffing for school with other moms who weren't ready to let go

Envelope stuffing at school with other moms who weren’t ready to let go.

and this…

IMG_1835

Go me. 3 mile walk in the park while fielding texts and phone calls from concerned family members and friends. Yes, I am fine…

Forget the housework. Sure I will do more than I have, but I am focusing on connecting with friends and working towards a healthier me. That trumps Cheerios on my car floor and pink moldy stuff in my shower any day.

2 thoughts on “What Will You Do While Kiddo’s in School?

  1. colleen says:

    Perfect!!!!

  2. colleen says:

    Well said!!

Leave a Reply

